Go Back   MBWorld.org Forums > Mercedes-Benz AMG Vehicles > CLS55 AMG, CLS63 AMG (C219)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-16-2008, 07:04 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 180
My CLS55 on ebay..100k warranty

May trade for 2005-06 CL65 with keyless and low miles.....



http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...n%3D1%26ps%3D5
retardedmunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
To remove this ad, register today or login if you already are registered!

Old 11-16-2008, 07:13 PM   #2
Super Member
 
DaCeptak0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Princeton, NJ
Posts: 787
Sweet looking CLS, wished it had less miles on it...
__________________
The law is anything I write on a piece of paper - Saddam Hussein
DaCeptak0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 11:57 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 180
thanks. I will put this car against any 10k mile car though

the car is truly like new. Benz's don't fall apart with miles put on. They are built outstanding trust me.
retardedmunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 03:20 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 180
Update:Ebay buyer did not have have funds..sold to board member for $49k

It turns out the buyer for my car to the best of my knowledge had already owned a CLS55 and bid on my car to increase the value of his car as well....the excuse was financing was not available...I found out differently.....crazy to burn your fedback like that.....2 days after auction I got 2 calls ...one from autotrader and one from a member here....the member came and looked at it... we sealed the deal at $49k.....I got a little more money and a lesson I learned from ebay....
retardedmunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 08:19 PM   #5
Almost a Member!
 
finiteyoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
Congrats on sealing the deal! I've also been hearing a lot about cancelled ebay bids due to "lack of financing", sticking the seller with the fees. eBay is definitely a great way to advertise your car, not such a great way to actually sell through, it seems...
__________________
finiteyoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 04:14 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
here's your car again on ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=120340596031 is that the guy who you sold it to?? or is it a scam? says he's asking 34,500...
buckxwild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 11:52 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
The car is sitting quite comfortably in my garage this is definitely a scam.
oslowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 01:10 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 180
scam

car was sold Tuesday
retardedmunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Advertise on MBWorld.org - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - Jobs
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © 2001-2008 InternetBrands, Inc. / MBWorld.org. All Rights Reserved.